Northwest Alabama legislative delegation - TimesDaily: Site

Florence, AL | Wed, May 25, 2016
default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
Logout|My Dashboard

Northwest Alabama legislative delegation

NW Alabama legislative delegation
These are the members of the Northwest Alabama legislative delegation. Top row, from left: Reps. Johnny Mack Morrow, Marcel Black, Lynn Greer and Greg Burdine. Bottom, from left: Rep. Ken Johnson, and Sens. Tammy Irons, Paul Bussman and Roger Bedford



District 1

Rep. Greg Burdine, D-Florence; first term

  • Represents: Lauderdale County
  • Statehouse phone: 334-242-7265
  • Email:
  • Committees: Insurance; judiciary

District 2

Lynn Greer, R-Rogersville; fourth term

  • Represents: Lauderdale County
  • Statehouse phone: 334-242-7576
  • Email:
  • Committees: Rules, general fund, transportation, utilities and infrastructure (chair); ethics and campaign finance

District 3

Marcel Black, D-Tuscumbia; fifth term

  • Represents: Colbert County
  • Statehouse phone number: 334-242-7686
  • Email:
  • Committees: Financial services; education policy

District 18

Johnny Mack Morrow, D-Red Bay; fifth term

  • Represents: Franklin County
  • Statehouse phone: 334-242-7698
  • Committees: State government

District 7

Ken Johnson, R-Moulton; first term

  • Represents; Lawrence and Winston counties
  • Statehouse phone: 334-242-7754
  • Email:
  • Committees: General fund; insurance


District 6

Roger Bedford, D-Russellville; sixth term

  • Represents: Colbert, Fayette, Franklin, Lamar, Lawrence, Marion and Winston counties
  • Statehouse phone number: 334-242-7862
  • Email:
  • Committees: Banking and insurance; confirmations; finance and taxation, education; finance and taxation, general fund; governmental affairs; rules

District 1

Tammy Irons, D-Florence; first term (formerly served in House)

  • Represents: Lauderdale and Colbert counties
  • Statehouse phone number: 334-242-7888
  • Email:
  • Committees: Constitution, campaign finance, ethics and elections; banking and insurance; energy and natural resources; job creation and economic development; rules; small business

District 4

Paul Bussman, R-Cullman; first term

  • Represents: Lawrence, Cullman and Winston counties
  • Statehouse phone number: 334-242-7855
  • Email:
  • Committees: Agriculture, conservation and forestry; banking and insurance; children, youth affairs and human resources (chairman); constitution, campaign finance, ethics and elections; fiscal responsibility and accountability; health

Connect with us

Latest News on Twitter

Like us on Facebook

Online poll